[Solved] Form opens displaying incorrect field from listbox

Creating and using forms

[Solved] Form opens displaying incorrect field from listbox

Postby gkick » Tue Sep 17, 2019 4:33 am

Hi

Form opens with pk data instead of bound column from listbox - see attachment
Once I click the refresh button Document Type listbox turns normal displaying text. Is this a bug or some memory problem?
Attachments
FormProblem.JPG
FormProblem.JPG (17.95 KiB) Viewed 237 times
Last edited by gkick on Tue Sep 17, 2019 10:31 am, edited 1 time in total.
Libre Office 6.2 on Windows 10 HSQL 2.5 backend
gkick
 
Posts: 191
Joined: Wed Aug 07, 2019 5:24 pm
Location: Chile

Re: Form opening not displaying correct field from listbox

Postby Villeroy » Tue Sep 17, 2019 9:28 am

The list box in the grid shows the actual value instead of the display string. Refreshing the form or scrolling down and up again fixes this display issue. It's a bug.
Please, edit this topic's initial post and add "[Solved]" to the subject line if your problem has been solved.
Ubuntu 18.04, no OpenOffice, LibreOffice 6.4
User avatar
Villeroy
Volunteer
 
Posts: 27758
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 1:35 am
Location: Germany


Return to Forms

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest