Context menu help

Discuss the spreadsheet application

Context menu help

Postby JLD » Sat Dec 14, 2019 9:58 pm

Intro: In apache open office 4.1.1, using spreadsheet.

I have somehow lost the context menu "paste"
i did not (as far as i recall, try to change anything in office, it just happened.)

As an example, I copy (context menu or ctrl+c) some info from X column and x row from file 1 or file 2.

Then in file 2, I cannot get context menu "paste" to appear.
-Ctrl+V still works. And The data will paste into a generic text file using either ctrl or the non-missing CM paste in that program (so i know the data is actually copied)

Any help would be appreciated.

EDIT: i have just learned that it is only gone in this sheet /file/document. I can find "paste in a new document.
OpenOffice 4.1.1 on Windows 8.1
JLD
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2018 9:08 pm

Re: Context menu help

Postby Zizi64 » Sat Dec 14, 2019 11:01 pm

You can not modify the context menus in the Apache OpenOffice.

The LibreOffice has such feature:
ContextMenu.png
Tibor Kovacs, Hungary; LO6.1.6, 6.2.8 /Win7-10 x64Prof.
PortableApps/winPenPack: LO3.3.0-6.4.0; AOO4.1.6
Please, edit the initial post in the topic: add the word [Solved] at the beginning of the subject line - if your problem has been solved.
User avatar
Zizi64
Volunteer
 
Posts: 8777
Joined: Wed May 26, 2010 7:55 am
Location: Budapest, Hungary

Re: Context menu help

Postby JLD » Sun Dec 15, 2019 12:44 am

Oh. May I ask then how or why I've lost the "paste" contect menu?

and since in your reply, you mentioned Libre, is Libre OO newer?
OpenOffice 4.1.1 on Windows 8.1
JLD
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2018 9:08 pm

Re: Context menu help

Postby Zizi64 » Sun Dec 15, 2019 2:16 am

is Libre OO newer?


The LibreOffice is a fork of thew OpenOffice, and the LO has a more avtive development team.
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/LibreOffice#History

https://www.libreoffice.org/
Tibor Kovacs, Hungary; LO6.1.6, 6.2.8 /Win7-10 x64Prof.
PortableApps/winPenPack: LO3.3.0-6.4.0; AOO4.1.6
Please, edit the initial post in the topic: add the word [Solved] at the beginning of the subject line - if your problem has been solved.
User avatar
Zizi64
Volunteer
 
Posts: 8777
Joined: Wed May 26, 2010 7:55 am
Location: Budapest, Hungary

Re: Context menu help

Postby Zizi64 » Sun Dec 15, 2019 2:18 am

Oh. May I ask then how or why I've lost the "paste" contect menu?

I do not know it.
Try to reset your user profile in the Apache OpenOffice.
Tibor Kovacs, Hungary; LO6.1.6, 6.2.8 /Win7-10 x64Prof.
PortableApps/winPenPack: LO3.3.0-6.4.0; AOO4.1.6
Please, edit the initial post in the topic: add the word [Solved] at the beginning of the subject line - if your problem has been solved.
User avatar
Zizi64
Volunteer
 
Posts: 8777
Joined: Wed May 26, 2010 7:55 am
Location: Budapest, Hungary

Re: Context menu help

Postby JLD » Sun Dec 15, 2019 5:55 pm

resetting profile did not work.
Problem still occurrs -intermittedly- and only in this document.
I guess i will just live with it.
Thank you zizi64
(but cannot label as "resolved")
OpenOffice 4.1.1 on Windows 8.1
JLD
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2018 9:08 pm

Re: Context menu help

Postby Zizi64 » Sun Dec 15, 2019 7:35 pm

resetting profile did not work.
Problem still occurrs -intermittedly- and only in this document.

Try to copy-paste the whole content into a new, blank document, and save it into .odt format.

Or please upload the problematic document here.
Tibor Kovacs, Hungary; LO6.1.6, 6.2.8 /Win7-10 x64Prof.
PortableApps/winPenPack: LO3.3.0-6.4.0; AOO4.1.6
Please, edit the initial post in the topic: add the word [Solved] at the beginning of the subject line - if your problem has been solved.
User avatar
Zizi64
Volunteer
 
Posts: 8777
Joined: Wed May 26, 2010 7:55 am
Location: Budapest, Hungary


Return to Calc

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 7 guests