Page 1 of 1

How To Give a User An Interactive Report Filter?

PostPosted: Fri Dec 28, 2007 8:50 pm
by EastCoastWidgets
Hi -

I've designed my first database, and can get a report listing all of the fields required by my end user. However, I'm stumped as to how I would create a report screen for the user, in which they could filter the table's data.

I only need to filter on a couple of fields, and each report would only need to filter on one value entered per field, not a range. Any suggestions?

As easy as Base is to use, I am hoping this can be done with a moderate amount of effort. Thanks for any help you can provide!

ECW

Re: How To Give a User An Interactive Report Filter?

PostPosted: Fri Dec 28, 2007 9:02 pm
by DrewJensen
One question for you - are you using the Report Wizard of the SUN Report Builder or both?

The exact choices available are different for the different report tools.

Re: How To Give a User An Interactive Report Filter?

PostPosted: Sat Dec 29, 2007 5:53 pm
by EastCoastWidgets
Hi Drew -

I used the Report Wizard that's built into Base. It's just selecting a handful of fields from one of my two joined tables.

ECW