Inserting Table in impress and set text in it

The Application Programming Interface and the OASIS Open Document Format

Inserting Table in impress and set text in it

Postby shanky1897 » Tue Feb 22, 2011 4:54 pm

Hi Community,

Is there a way using which we can insert/create tables(with 3 rows and 3 columns) in impress and insert text in the same through API.
Regards,
Shankar Chavan
Open-office 3.2, windows XP
shanky1897
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 12:09 pm

Re: Inserting Table in impress and set text in it

Postby FJCC » Tue Feb 22, 2011 11:57 pm

I did a search for similar posts and I found code for inserting a table. It turned out to be my own post, so I got a good laugh out of that.
http://user.services.openoffice.org/en/forum/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=23812&start=0
You can put text in a cell with the method
Cell.setString("New text")
Windows 10 and Linux Mint, since 2017
If your question is answered, please go to your first post, select the Edit button, and add [Solved] to the beginning of the title.
FJCC
Moderator
 
Posts: 7492
Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Colorado, USA

Re: Inserting Table in impress and set text in it

Postby shanky1897 » Wed Feb 23, 2011 3:45 pm

Hi,

Thanks Alot for the reply.

But the link which you had provided is using basic language for creating the table and I am using java.

Also i am unable to get the model service even if I tried to convert the basic code to java.Can you please provide the java code for the same.
Regards,
Shankar Chavan
Open-office 3.2, windows XP
shanky1897
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 12:09 pm


Return to UNO API and ODF

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest