Macros Basic Runtime Error

Creating a macro - Writing a Script - Using the API

Macros Basic Runtime Error

Postby ivankesaulya » Mon Feb 01, 2021 4:46 am

Dear All,

Kindly need your help on macros.
I wanted to get the info from my other application, but the macro won't start.
I don't know whether i used the wrong formula or maybe i used this formula on excel and it won't run on openoffice.

Thank You.
Attachments
Pic_1.PNG
Apache OpenOffice 4.1.2
AOO412m3(Build:9782) - Rev. 1709696
ivankesaulya
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2021 4:36 am

Re: Macros Basic Runtime Error

Postby FJCC » Mon Feb 01, 2021 6:56 am

Macro programing in OpenOffice is very different than in Microsoft Excel. You cannot just use Excel functions in OpenOffice. What is the acssend.WS file and what to you need to do with it?
Windows 10 and Linux Mint, since 2017
If your question is answered, please go to your first post, select the Edit button, and add [Solved] to the beginning of the title.
FJCC
Moderator
 
Posts: 8058
Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Colorado, USA

Re: Macros Basic Runtime Error

Postby ivankesaulya » Mon Feb 01, 2021 9:49 am

FJCC wrote:Macro programing in OpenOffice is very different than in Microsoft Excel. You cannot just use Excel functions in OpenOffice. What is the acssend.WS file and what to you need to do with it?


I wanted to copy paste the information to openoffice.
Asscend is an application that provides the information i need.
I usually set the target application in excel with that formula, and i wondered how to set the target application in openoffice.
Apache OpenOffice 4.1.2
AOO412m3(Build:9782) - Rev. 1709696
ivankesaulya
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Feb 01, 2021 4:36 am


Return to Macros and UNO API

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests