Page 1 of 1

[Solved] Updated header

PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2012 1:08 pm
by DrewJensen
Hi,

In reading the AOO Dev ML it came up that the site header was not carrying any information for the description and keywords meta information.

I updated that via the ACP just now to:
<meta name="keywords" content="Apache OpenOffice, OpenOffice Forum, OpenOffice Help, OpenOffice Support, Setup, Troubleshooting, Documentation, Open Source, Office, Office Suite, Howto, productivity software, StarOffice, Writer, Calc, Impress, Draw, Math" />
<meta name="description" content="The Apache OpenOffice User Forum is an user to user help and discussion forum for exchanging information and tips with other users of Apache OpenOffice, the open source office suite." />

So, I think this is sufficient really and would like to propose that we try and do this across all the sites, translated as appropriate
- thoughts on the proposed text?

Thanks

//drew

Re: Updated header

PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2012 1:38 pm
by kingfisher
References to macros, scripting, text documents, spreadsheets, databases, ...?

Re: Updated header

PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2012 2:02 pm
by DrewJensen
I forgot Base?..Ok how about:

<meta name="keywords" content="Apache OpenOffice, OpenOffice Forum, OpenOffice Help, OpenOffice Support, Setup, Troubleshooting, macros, scripting. documentation, Open Source, Office, Office Suite, Howto, productivity software, StarOffice, Writer, Calc, Impress, Draw, Math, Base, text documents, spreadsheets, databases, presentations, graphics" />
<meta name="description" content="The Apache OpenOffice User Forum is an user to user help and discussion forum for exchanging information and tips with other users of Apache OpenOffice, the open source office suite." />

?

Re: Updated header

PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2012 2:18 pm
by r4zoli
Where I can put the translated text in ACP Hu forum?

Re: Updated header

PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2012 2:28 pm
by DrewJensen
Hi Zoltan,

In the ACP, the Styles Tab
Left hand menu choice for Templates
edit the settings for the style prosilver, template for 'overall_header.html' - that is global for the pages on that language's site
- or you can just post the translated text, just the two HTML lines here even and I would be happy to copy to the proper slot directly

Re: Updated header

PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2012 2:37 pm
by r4zoli
If I remember correctly, I have a limited admin accesson Hu site, the Styles tab is missing from my ACP.

Re: Updated header

PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2012 3:05 pm
by DrewJensen
Yes you are correct, or was, I checked and the style management had not been enabled - it is now.

Re: Updated header

PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2012 4:02 pm
by r4zoli
OK, now I can update header of Hu forum. and I did it.

Updated Footer also - Re: Updated header

PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2012 5:08 pm
by DrewJensen
Also updating the footer in each site, so as to use the correct Google Analytic account, right now..

Re: Updated header

PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2012 5:28 pm
by DrewJensen
r4zoli wrote:OK, now I can update header of Hu forum. and I did it.


Great - I see you used a translation of the amended text from the thread - so updated same to live En forum here - so 2 in full synch :-)

Updated the GA code in all footers, less the Fr for the moment also.

Re: Updated header

PostPosted: Mon May 21, 2012 11:08 pm
by RGB
Updated the ES forum. I hope nothing is broken now... :)