[Solved] Form not clearing when adding new record?

Creating and using forms
mrSteven2k22

[Solved] Form not clearing when adding new record?

Post by mrSteven2k22 »

Hey there,

I must have missed something when creating my form. (Btw I am new to using open office base)

I have created all the tables how I need them to be, and have created the forms. Now the only problem I have is that when I finish adding and save my record, the next new record does not clear. And copies all of the data I entered from my previous record into my new record and get mixed up with the old record?

I hope this problem makes sense as I have described it

Any help would be appreciated thank you.
Last edited by mrSteven2k22 on Sun Dec 18, 2022 4:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Open office 4 on Windows 10
UnklDonald418
Volunteer

Re: Form not clearing when adding new record?

Post by UnklDonald418 »

Welcome to the Base Forum.
It is difficult to give advice with only a description of the problem. It is much better to upload a sample database demonstrating the problem.
Here are instructions for uploading to this forum https://forum.openoffice.org/en/forum/v ... =74&t=8289
If your problem has been solved, please edit this topic's initial post and add "[Solved]" to the beginning of the subject line
Apache OpenOffice 4.1.14 & LibreOffice 7.6.2.1 (x86_64) - Windows 10 Professional- Windows 11
mrSteven2k22

Post by mrSteven2k22 »

Thanks for your reply i have read the guidelines you linked and I will upload an example of the database I am using, the same way I have set up the one I will be using just different data of course 🤓
mrSteven2k22

Post by mrSteven2k22 »

i am uploading an example of the database i have set up,

the same set up as the one i am going to actually be using,

on the database form i have pointed out (using red arrows) the fields that are not saving and getting mixed up when using next record or new record, to add new records
Example.odb
(14.25 KiB) Downloaded 275 times