[Solved] Music stops

Discuss the presentation application
bcaban

[Solved] Music stops

Post by bcaban »

I am having problems with getting the music to play throughout all the slides. It starts over again when each picture switches. I am totally new to all of this, but I did get my slides ll together. nd put music in. It's just making me crazy to have the song start over again every 5 seconds.
Last edited by Hagar Delest on Tue Jun 10, 2008 1:20 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: tagged the thread as Solved and moved it to the right forum.
hol.sten
Volunteer

Re: music stops

Post by hol.sten »

bcaban wrote:I am having problems with getting the music to play throughout all the slides. It starts over again when each picture switches. I am totally new to all of this, but I did get my slides ll together. nd put music in. It's just making me crazy to have the song start over again every 5 seconds.
Try this tread: http://www.oooforum.org/forum/viewtopic ... ay+impress. Excerpt from this thread:
jeanweber wrote:(New in OOo2.3 -- I haven't tried this myself, but an experienced Impress user wrote the info below.)

You can use the Slide Transition pane to set up Impress so that a sound or a song is played throughout the presentation. To do that:
1) Select the slide where you want the sound to start and go to the Slide transition pane.
2) In the Modify transition section, select the entry Other sound from the Sound drop-down menu.
3) Select the Loop until next sound checkbox if you want the sound to restart once it is finished.

Caution: Do NOT click the Apply to all button, otherwise your selected sound will restart at every slide.
OOo 3.2.0 on Ubuntu 10.04 • OOo 3.2.1 on Windows 7 64-bit and MS Windows XP
bcaban

Re: music stops

Post by bcaban »

Thanks, that worked. But I also had to go to each slide and make sure it was set to Automatic After on the Advanced slide.