[Solved] Music files that will play over multiple slides

Discuss the presentation application
Danny53

[Solved] Music files that will play over multiple slides

Post by Danny53 »

OO Version: 2.3

I'm brand new to OO Impress.

I was able to add an MP3 music file and have it start playing with the click of the mouse, but when I go to the next slide the music stops. I'd like it to keep playing but I haven't stumbled accross the instructions of how to do it.

If it's in one of the online documents, please include the page number.

Thank you very much!
Last edited by Danny53 on Fri Feb 29, 2008 11:43 pm, edited 2 times in total.
acknak

Re: adding a music file that will play over several slides

Post by acknak »

Have you read the Forum Survival Guide? Please try a search first, this has been answered several times. If you don't find anything in a couple of tries, just yell.
AOO4/LO5 • Linux • Fedora 23
Danny53

Post by Danny53 »

Yes, I have read the Forum Survival Guide and yes I did a search for 'music'. I've read through them and never found a step by step explaination of how to resolve the issue. One person commented that "I also had to go to each slide and make sure it was set to Automatic After on the Advanced slide". I can't find an 'Automatic After' option anywhere. If there is an answer to the question in a reply somewhere, it was well enough hidden that I couldn't find it.
Danny

OO version: 2.3
acknak

Post by acknak »

Ok, thanks for having a look first.

I was thinking of this one: [Solved] Music stops, is that the one you looked at?

I followed the instructions there and it worked fine for me, but I'm using Linux.

I'm not sure about that "Automatic After" comment. I didn't have to do that.
Danny53

Post by Danny53 »

Yes, that one did have some instructions:

You can use the Slide Transition pane to set up Impress so that a sound or a song is played throughout the presentation. To do that: